werajd.blogg.se

Arctis
Arctis












arctis

Sadly the Xbox-compatible Arctis 7X is left out for the time being. It also comes with a slight price bump, with both models rising from $150 to $170 now. The updated port comes to the Arctis 7 and the Arctis 7P, adding a “+” to the end of each product’s name. We only include products that have been independently selected by Input’s editorial team. Input may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article. So naturally, when SteelSeries surprise-updated the Arctis 7 headphones with USB-C charging and even longer battery life on the new, $170 Arctis 7+ and Arctis 7P+, this was an instant buy for me. I found it extremely funny Steelseries was for years selling micro-USB-equipped headphones paired with a USB-C dongle. SteelSeries was prescient about USB-C’s dominance when it updated its wireless dongles to support USB-C for the Nintendo Switch years ago (this was in the dark ages before the console added Bluetooth audio support two months ago).

arctis

I’ve worked very hard to get my home charging station down to just two wires (USB-C and the ever pesky Lightning) and I’m not about to add a third just for one gadget. But I grabbed a Sony Pulse 3D headset for my PS5 when the console launched for one big reason: USB-C.Īs great as SteelSeries’ headphones are, the company’s entire lineup has, up until now, relied on micro-USB for charging. SteelSeries’ headsets are regularly at the top of buyers guides for gaming headphones, mostly thanks to the company’s reputation for build quality, comfort, and audio performance. I’ve had my eye on a SteelSeries headset for my PlayStation 5 for a long time.














Arctis